D - 96 Dec. 28, 2017 - Jan. 18, 2018 (Session 1)
Jan. 22, 2018 - Feb. 2, 2018 (Session 2)
  >   IWC Program   >   Session 2
한국어 안내
국제동계대학 개요
국제동계대학 수업
국제동계대학 학비
국제동계대학 지원
국제동계대학 FAQ
국제동계대학 문의
Session 2
Session 2: Culture Track
This two-week culture (not-for-credit) track starts in mid-January where students can participate to exclusive one-day seminars about Korean politics, economy, and society, corporate visits such as Samsung or Hyundai Motor and cultural excursions.
Jan 22 (Mon) Jan 23 (Tue) Jan 24 (Wed) Jan 25 (Thu) Jan 26 (Fri) Jan 27 (Sat) Jan 28 (Sun)
AM Orientation
(9-9:30)

Lecture #1
Korean Political Environment
Lecture #2
Korean Economic Environment

Korean Language #1 (Beginner)
Lecture #3
Family Business Groups in Korea

Korean Language #2
Lecture #4
International Relationships of Korea with Others

Korean Language #3
Cultural Program #4
- PE Lesson (Basketball) with Korea University Student Athletes
Field Trip
Ski Trip, or DMZ, or Military Base
Free Time
PM Cultural Program #1
- Special Student Engagement with Korea University Students
Cultural Program #2
- Korean Cooking or Nanta Performance
Corporate Visit #1
- Hyundai-Kia Motor
Cultural Program #3
- Broadcasting station (K-Pop) tour
Cultural Program #5
- K-pop Dance or National Museum of Korea
Jan 29 (Mon) Jan 30 (Tue) Jan 31 (Wed) Feb 1 (Thu) Feb 2 (Fri) Feb 3 (Sat) Feb 4 (Sun)
AM Lecture #5
Understanding Cross
-Cultural Communication
Lecture #6
Mass Media & Popular Culture in Korea
Lecture #7
Corporate Law in Korea (TBD)
Social Service
- Volunteer experience with Korea University Social Service Organization (KUSSO)
Final Presentation

Graduation Ceremony

Farewell Lunch
Departure
PM Cultural Program #6
- KU Cinema Trap
Corporate Visit #2
- LG Electronics
Cultural Program #7
- Calligraphy or Taekwondo
※ Contents are tentative and subject to change.
※ This culture track is open for ONLY fee-paying students.
※ Further information can be found at the following links @ Fees / On-campus Housing.
Sitemap Privacy Policy Statement Contact Us