D - 16 Dec 27, 2018 - Jan 17, 2019 (Session 1)
Jan 21, 2019 - Feb 1, 2019 (Session 2)
  >   IWC Program   >   Session 2
한국어 안내
국제동계대학 개요
국제동계대학 수업
국제동계대학 학비
국제동계대학 지원
국제동계대학 FAQ
국제동계대학 문의
Session 2
Session 2: Culture Track
This two-week culture (not-for-credit) track offers exclusive one-day seminars about Korean politics, economy, and society, corporate visits such as Samsung or Hyundai Motor and cultural excursions.
Jan 21 (Mon) Jan 22 (Tue) Jan 23 (Wed) Jan 24 (Thu) Jan 25 (Fri) Jan 26 (Sat) Jan 27 (Sun)
AM Orientation
(9-9:30)

Lecture #1
Korean Political Environment
Lecture #2
Korean Economic Environment

Korean Language #1 (Beginner)
Lecture #3
Family Business Groups in Korea

Korean Language #2
Lecture #4
Korea & International Relations

Korean Language #3
Cultural Program #4
PE Lesson (Basketball) with Korea University Student Athletes
Field Trip
Ski Trip or DMZ
Free Time
PM Cultural Program #1
Special Student Engagement with Korea University Students
Cultural Program #2
Korean Cooking & Nanta Performance
Corporate Visit #1
Hyundai-Kia Motor
Cultural Program #3
Broadcasting station (K-Pop) Tour
Cultural Program #5
K-pop Dance & Flash Mob
Jan 28 (Mon) Jan 29 (Tue) Jan 30 (Wed) Jan 31 (Thu) Feb 1 (Fri) Feb 2 (Sat) Feb 3 (Sun)
AM Lecture #5
Central Bank & It's Functions @ Bank of Korea
Lecture #6
Mass Media & Popular Culture in Korea
Lecture #7
Legal Systems in Korea
Social Service
Volunteer experience with Korea University Social Service Organization (KUSSO)
Final Presentation

Graduation Ceremony

Farewell Lunch
Departure
PM Cultural Program #6
CJ E&M
Corporate Visit #2
Samsung Electronics
Cultural Program #7
Calligraphy or Taekwondo
※ Contents are tentative and subject to change.
※ This culture track is open for ONLY fee-paying students.
※ Please refer to the fees and on-campus housing page for further details.
Sitemap Privacy Policy Statement Contact Us